Hypnotic Brass ensemble

Bad Boys of Jazz (Original) – Digital



2020 sees Hypnotic Brass Ensemble celebrating twenty years together not only as a band, but a Band of Brothers and they are marking this anniversary with the launch of their sixth studio album Bad Boys of Jazz, which sees them seamlessly weave funk, dub, hip-hop and soul into
their own irrepressible take on jazz. They draw deep from the well of tradition while taking the pulse of the most cutting-edge and street-savvy sounds. The Bad Boys Of Jazz album release marks a turning point in Hypnotic Brass Ensemble’s development. Trading their signature all brass sound, and adding an electric guitar and bass to their aptly vibrant horn lines, they’ve written 14 new tracks of sonic sorbet for this fresh album.

BBOJ Full Album – tracklist below.

  1. Menaj
  2. Art Comes First
  3. My Ship
  4. Indigo
  5. Straight Business
  6. Coffee
  7. Yo Friends
  8. Showtime
  9. Soul On Ice
  10. After Party
  11. In The House
  12. Delta
  13. Mary
  14. What It Is